Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HOLY TRINITY CHURCH, SWALWELL

I had to go to the Metrocentre today to collect a parcel - but there's no church there and I needed a church for my blip shot. So I got a bus to Swalwell, took a quick photo of this church and then did some shopping in Lidl before getting another bus to the Metrocentre.

The church I've blipped is The Holy Trinity Church and it dates from 1905.  It is the only remaining church in Swalwell.  Thanks to ApolloFly and Nicoiseannie for hosting the Wide Wednesday challenge.

I had a bit of a wander around the Metrocentre before collecting my parcel from a locker in WH Smith.  The Centre wasn't very busy today.  My bus home was a double decker and it was almost empty.

Don't know if there was any snow through the night but there was no evidence of any this morning.  Its been a dry day and less windy.  But its been very cold.

Steps today 7,962

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.