IT'S ME

Was called upon to keep Luna company today so I follwed my usual routine - bus to Swalwell, shopping in Lidl then walk to Neils.  Got there around 2pm.  Luna greeted me boisterously and we settled down to play etc.  An hour went by and I hadn't seen Neil.  I assumed he was busy upstairs working.  At around 3.30pm still no sign of him but then I got a message asking if everything was going OK. I told him all was fine and asked if he was too busy to pop downstairs.  He messaged back.... " Im out playing golf... Sorry.... forget to tell you ". So all the time I thought he was upstairs working he wasn't even in the house at all.  I've added a collage of Luna and me.  In one photo shes licking my face --- or maybe she thinks she's giving me a sloppy kiss.

When I left Neils around 4pm I got the bus to the Metrocentre. Usual shopping in Marks and Spencers and Poundland.   Bus home came on time but the driver got straight out and headed into the Metrocentre.  He came back about 5 mins later saying that as its such a long route from Whitely Bay to the Metrocentre he had needed a " toilet break".  Seems like this new No 1 bus route is causing problems for drivers as well as passengers.

The Mono Monday theme is A Woman -  an important woman in your life or a celebration of a woman.   I've had no personal contact with any of the important women in my life today so that option was out. And I didn't want to take a photo of a photo. Then I had in mind blipping something at the Metrocentre but when I looked it wasn't there so I had to do some quick thinking and I decided to take a selfie and celebrate myself. Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Some quotes I liked

“Just be yourself, there is no one better.”
― Taylor Swift

“You are you. Now, isn't that pleasant?”
― Dr. Seuss

“I looked for company and I found myself.”
― Pushpa Rana

Steps today - 10,830

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.