Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Frida

This week the challenge is to blip a woman as on this day in 2003,  Anneli Jäätteenmäki was sworn in as prime minister of Finland.  Now Encyclopaedia Britannica also stated that Finland thereby became the second country (after New Zealand) to install a woman as head of both state and government.   That may not be correct as NickyR pointed out that Isabel Peron seems to have beaten her on that point.   There may be some fine distinction I am missing however, the challenge still stands.  It's also Posh's birthday today if you like it spicy.  

Now had I been in Sydney I would have blipped my mum as she is an important woman in my life, but Frida Kahlo was around and so she posed in front of my garden shed for me.

Results out in my blip on Thursday and looking forward to seeing your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.