Rhododendron

A quiet day at home today catching up with various chores.  Did lots of ironing - whilst watching TV.  Sorted out some clothes to put into a charity bag.  Chucked out some out of date packets I found at the back of a kitchen cupboard,  ( I was surprised to find a couple dated 2019.)

Took my blip shot in the back garden.  When I looked at this rhododendron bush yesterday it was full of buds but no flowers.  Today a lot of the buds had opened.  The variety is Golden Wonder ( luckily I had left the label on it ).  Its one of three rhododendron shrubs I bought last year. Pleased it survived the winter.  One of the others has lots of buds but no flowers yet and the other one looks in a bad way with no buds at all. Fingers crossed it will come back to life.

My daughter Becky ran the Manchester Marathon this morning.,  Her time was 3hrs 43 mins. Well done Becky.  Neil entered it too  but he had to defer his place to next year as he hasn't really done much training.

Steps today - 4,032

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.