SKATER GIRL

Had a rather disturbed nights sleep but it wasn't the fault of my new wool duvet.  Just painful arthritic knees and neck causing bother. The duvet was fine.  It has a tog rating of 10.5 but its thinner and lighter than my usual duvet.  I was certainly cosy and I would say it was a good buy.

Today I wanted to do some food shopping but I also wanted to go for a walk as the weather was lovely.  So I got the bus to Dunston and had a wander down to the River Team and then carried on walking to the River Tyne and along to The Staiths.  There weren't many people around - just a few dog walkers. I have added a collage as an Extra showing one of the paths I took and some views of The Staiths.  

I passed the girl in my blip shot a few times - or should I say she passed me.  She was roller skating along the riverside path - back and forwards. I headed for some seats near the Staiths to have a rest and she was already sitting down when I got there.   I don't usually take photos of strangers but as she wasn't facing me I decided to take a quick shot for my blip. I really like her hair colour - and her fancy roller skates. 

I loved roller skating as a child but my skates were the old fashioned extendible metal and leather ones which were fastened on top of my own shoes.  I used to roller skate around the streets and to the shops to do odd bits of shopping for my Mam.  A great way to keep fit.

After my walk I did some shopping in Aldi in Dunston.  The place was packed. Alcohol seemed to be on the top of everyone's shopping list.

I waited ages for a bus home.  I think the one I was supposed to catch must have been cancelled.  Luckily the weather was nice and there was a seat in the bus shelter so I could take the weight off my feet.

Steps today - 10,709

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.