dreaming

By dreaming

Far away

I had planned to go to Safeway today to spend my Fresh Bucks on produce, but I found I was in the mood to cook and that happens so rarely that I had to make that my priority.  I knew that shopping at Safeway would tire me out so I didn't have the energy to cook,  So I compromised by doing a pick-up order at QFC of what I would need for what I was cooking and passed the time until then cutting what vegetables I had.  Now I have a big pot of my Thai  Chicken Coconut Curry Soup on the stove and when it is done I'll have that for a late dinner.  I had planned to also make chicken strips for protein snacks, but I just ran out of steam.  That will have to wait until tomorrow or Friday.

As I was driving back from QFC, I noticed this delicate moon high up in the sky and thought I'd share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.