Ready to call it a day

Today wore me out.  I don't think I've ever been this tired.  It started with doing kidney labs this morning, where I drove around the parking lot four times desperately looking for a space somewhere in the vicinity of the entrance.  I ended up in a space at the end of the lot, on a steep incline.  12 people were already in the waiting room when I got to the lab.  The long walk uphill back to my car took all my energy and I still (at 8:30 PM) have not recovered.  A telemedicine visit took up the middle of the day, and then Natalie came by.  I was able to do nothing but sit, and I've been sitting since.  I wish I knew why.

Fortunately tomorrow is just my EPO shot and getting ready for the big certification inspection of the building, which will take place Wednesday or Thursday.  And Friday the twins turn three!

I liked the pattern of the layered leaves in this photo, and made it mono for Mono Monday.  Color version is in Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.