A good omen on a bad day?

I thought yesterday was bad, but today someone damaged my car again.  I was at the Polyclinic for my EPO shot and once again the lot was nearly full.  I drove around and around and finally squeezed my car into a very narrow space not too far from the entrance.  When I came back to my car, I discovered that someone had dragged their car against mine - on the passenger side again - and crumpled the front bumper(?)/fender (?) of the car.

It's just a couple of months since the last time that happened and I'm afraid that my insurance will cancel the policy despite the fact that I wasn't at fault.  I can't get the car to the repair shop for estimate until May 3; fortunately there's no problem with driving till then.  But it will mean driving a rental again for a couple of weeks thereafter, which I anticipate will be dreadful, based on my last experience.

My cars have always been body damage magnets.  Starting with my very first car (slammed into from behind by a VW bus at a parking light) every car I've owned has suffered serious damage .  And to top it all off, where filing the last claim was simple, they've changed the process and it took several frustrating phone calls and online maneuvering to get it done.

Tomorrow I will be seeing the hand doctor again and I'm going to insist that we get on with the surgery.  It's just gotten worse and now I can't even tie my shoes.  I hope I can get that done soon; this hurts!  Also tomorrow is my footcare appointment, which should go some way to making me feel better.

I truly hope that each and every one of you had a better day than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.