Magnolia blooming

Finally, a magnolia I was able to get close enough to for a photograph.  They're in bloom all over the city, but that doesn't last long.  I caught this beauty on my way home from the Senior Center after my foot care appointment.  It didn't rain, as was forecast, but we had bright sun and chilly temps.

After that I went to see the hand doctor and we agreed that it's time for the surgery to fix my trigger finger.  It's very minor - takes about ten minutes - and done on an outpatient procedure with twilight sedation.  I'm waiting for the surgery scheduler to contact me about setting the appointment.

The broken bumper on my car keeps hitting the fender, sounding as if it is dragging on the ground, making it very noisy to drive.  I think I need to get some duct tape to keep it from moving until I take it to the shop on May 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.