loisbiz

By loisbiz

Country Church

I saw the challenge today for Wide Wednesday is Churches so I went out searching the nearby farm community for a small church I had seen in the past. Of course, I couldn't remember exactly where any of them were. I wandered around the general direction I thought they were located; I found two that I liked. The Blip photo is the main one I was looking for but I found the one in the extra first so I included it too. Both churches had a local cemetery attached; I didn't have time to check the dates on the tombstones.

This morning I had my regular dental cleaning and check-up; the report was good because I had no problems. 

The weather was perfect for time in the garden so I hobbled out to an area where I wanted to remove the stump and roots of a large plant I cut down a while ago I thought I would do as much as I could with a shovel, pruning shears, and small chainsaw. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to remove the whole thing!! It turned out to be a bit rotten at the bottom of the stump. Now I just need to fill the hole back in with the pile of dirt. I may ask for help to do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.