My day

By 59

Abstract Thursday

The challenge is to fill the frame. Here is a bit of my latest knitting. I have new knitting needles and think it looks a bit on the loose side. I wish I had done the colours in the opposite way. More green than white. Doesn’t matter, the baby will wear it a few times and grow out of it. Next time I will use one size smaller needles.

I went to the physio today. Our last session as she is heading off to live in Europe. She is pleased with my progress and spent some time massaging behind my knee and quads which were full of “knots”. She agreed yesterdays down day was the result of doing too much. Knees take a full year to get back to normal (whatever that is). At 3 months I still have bruising and swelling. Nothing to worry about but continue rest, ice and elevation when there is a flare up.

After physio I walked home and did some more cleaning up of my garden shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.