A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A special day.

This is very late as I have been having an amazing day for a rather special birthday.

My intention had been not to do much as my wonderful trip to New Zealand, earlier this year, had been my real treat, and as I have already retired there seemed little to celebrate, but my very good friends have made it a special day.

First we went to Harlow Carr where the weather was kind despite the forecast. We had a lovely lunch in Betty's cafe (not the coffee shop!) including wine and cakes. Here you can see Liz and I with the candelabra primula,down by the,stream.

I was persuaded by my other friends that I should go to the pub to celebrate this evening, especially as the new regime offer free drinks for your birthday.
So I have had a great evening with my Venice friends and their husbands plus quite a few drinks!

Lots of cards, beautiful flowers and lovely gifts, I'm sure I don't deserve it. I even got my senior railcard in the post having only applied for it yesterday!

More celebrations with family at the weekend (oh and there is Chris's birthday on Thursday!)

Cheers everybody this getting old isn't all that bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.