ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Traditions

It's the middle of a very busy week. This evening I headed to a reception for a big conference we are hosting, which was held in the Radisson hotel on the Royal Mile. The entertainment included a piper, a dancer and - for me - the sight of people getting excited by the sight of the piper and the dancer. Earlier, I passed through St Andrew's Square on my way to work, and photographed the blossom.

Later, after the reception, I went with Mr A at the invitation of a colleague LG (visiting as part of the conference crew) to the New Club for dinner. Mr A had to wear a tie...which is always quite amusing. He managed to pull it off, in a quite disreputable way. The New Club was full of people I know...or vaguely recognise. As always. Mr A pointed out that he thought that going in through the non-descript front door on a busy street (just as a man was furtively exiting...) was a bit like going into a brothel. I pointed out that I had no idea if this was the case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.