snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

2 weeks post surgery...

Yes I'm recovering... I've come a long way in 2 weeks but still have a way to go to get back to where I was... Oh and I'm almost 4kg lighter in weight thanks to surgery and not having an Appetite now...

Unexplained happening - David got up to a loud thud this morning thinking I'd had a fall but what he found was this solid framed character portrait of my daughter and her family and this empty box laying on the floor, it's been sitting in the same spot for years and only gets moved so I can dust which was months ago...

Seeing this man makes me sad... He lives in the neighbourhood and used to walk twice a day with his old dog and there was always a nod, or wave and a hello there call... Then the dog pasted away and we didn't see the man for a few months but he's now back walking but just once a day but with a dog... He lives with his sister and she said he couldn't have another dog, so she bought him a bird instead but he hasn't taken to it, I'm glad he's back walking but he looks so sad and empty these days...

Oodie - yay with it being Autumn here in Australia and Winter to follow, the morning are getting a little cooler now... When Oodie's came on sale I didn't hesitate to order... I got a Sloth one... It's going to be amazing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.