GracieG

By GracieG

Let's Take a Turn(stone) on the Prom

It wasn't raining this morning...hurrah!  So, I took myself off to Sheringham with the intention of walking along the cliff path towards Weybourne and then back to Sheringham along the beach (as it was low tide).  However, low tide wasn't quite as low as I expected and the 'hoped-for' exposed sandy beach along the tide line was still shingle.  I decided that perhaps walking up the steep slope up the cliff back to Sheringham was possibly preferable to a slog along the shingle beach.

I rewarded myself with a coffee, you'll see the view I had through the coffee shop window in the extras.  A great little indoor counter to watch the world go by out of the cold wind.

The lady who feeds the turnstones was doing just that so I was able to get a photo of one of these pretty birds with their attractive orange legs.

I thoroughly enjoyed my walk.  It was great to see the wild lupins and the sea thrift coming into bud along the cliff path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.