MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Glasgow

We dropped the 3 big wildlings off at school this morning and then headed up to Glasgow.  We had time to pick up a coffee at silverburn shopping mall before my appointment.  

They're all really lovely at Rosshall.  My nurse did a similar job to me before she went back into nursing . So we chatted about that and about what women go through.  Hormones etc. And then I had two docs for my scan and injections. They were all quite chatty which is right up my street as I talk to everyone.  He saw a lot of fluid and inflammation in my bursa and some other part of my shoulder.  I've added a extra but it's alien to me. Anyway after saying to him my insurance will only cover the cost of two injections within a 3 month time period. He gave me double the dose of two steroids and local anesthetic in the hopes that it will help. It was a guided ultrasound injection.  My shoulder is quite stingy and sore but that's normal for a few days. I've taken some painkillers and I'm in a sling until Saturday.  It means I won't use my arm at work. Just so the injections have time to kick in. 

The jedi wanted Chinese noodles for lunch so that's what we did. We had a wander round a couple of shops and a few baseball caps were purchased for the boys. Although Lincoln would rather not have his and come shopping for a hat that's more his style. 

We're not long home. So a quick and easy dinner for them and I shall be relaxing.  Mr R has even changed the jedi for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.