A day in the life

By Shelling

Mayflower

I was approached by a young girl, ten or eleven years old maybe, she wondered if I wanted to buy a Mayflower of her. I'm not sure if it's the first year but the purchase was 100% digital. Mobiles and Qr-codes exchanged money and suddenly I was the owner of a Mayflower of my own, that now sits on my right coat-pocket. I remember that I was a flower salesman myself about 60 years ago, in school when we were offered to sell them to parents and other grown-ups in the village. I felt important.

The purpose of the flower is to help poor children to a better life. "...to help all Swedish children to hope for/dream freely and to believe in their future regardless of economical conditions". 
The flower was introduced in 1907, the first year the purpose was to fight tuberculosis, 2016 it gave everyone with a sight disability the right to free glasses until the age of 20.

Today was my six month visit to the dental hygienist, she actually saved my teeth several years ago by telling me that I ran the risk of losing several of them because of "pockets" in between them. I had no idea about thes but she gave me advice and a total cleaning every six months. Today, I still have all my teeth, save one, intact and no longer run the risk of losing any as long as I keep my routines up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.