Choose Joy

By Energia

Nice thing about taking photos is you remember

This morning on my way to the hotel building where the gym is at I saw a cat. I think it is straw. I think it is pregnant. It had a nice coat though. It let me pet it but it didn’t let me pick it up. Figuring out how to get it home and then taking care of it would have been difficult though. 

It was too early to get anything from a restaurant to feed it.

I have seen no other stray animals here.

There was a video of a cat holding on to the door handle of the outside of a car in the flood until a person rescued it and put it in their boat. 

More excitement today - about whether people could leave. 

Our highest level delegate WAS able to fly away but it looked like she wouldn’t be able to as many flights out were cancelled. I was warned by someone who went all the way to the airport, after calling repeatedly and being told his flight was flight, that his flight was cancelled and to forget about flying out for days. It looks like I should be luckier tomorrow morning. 

The online process of checking in early is NOT working. This country, online technology, and me. 

With luck I’ll sleep tonight and with luck I’ll fly out tomorrow. 

Good night. 

Oh, that is a wall of flowing chocolate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.