CrocusMan

By TonyG

Miniature Garden

.... a lot less weeding!

I planted this 32cm pot up early last month.  The early saxifrages have finished flowering now but this little Androsace sarmentosa, one of several rosette cuttings that I rooted last year, is a bright spot at the moment.  It's fun watching the plants in these gardens develop, hopefully gradually growing together to cover the pot in foliage and flower.   

After a slow start (clay play late last night!) I went to swell the numbers at St Cadfan's where some of the Wednesday choir were singing at a funeral.   A quiet hour, time for reflection.  Then I popped to Bryncrug to support the coffee morning only to be greeted by a loud cry of 'You're too late!' from Carys whom I work with sometimes.   I still got a cuppa and cake though :-)  A chat with Carys plus some of the Tuesday singers then home for crumbly Lancashire cheese on toast for lunch .... having had my afters as starters at the coffee morning!

After lunch I manipulated the shade netting into place over the greenhouse.  Two pieces, each 6ft x 18ft .... It would have been easier with some help but artful use of long canes got the job done.    A walk for Meg then Mum, Chris and Jamie came to tea to help me finish off leftovers from the last couple of days.  Pottery this evening.  I've started a butter dish, a different kind of build.  Not sure my design will work out ... watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.