Living my dream

By Mima

Clutch

I did a double take as I walked past these fungi by Bortons Pond this morning. My initial thought was it was a clutch of eggs.

I've never seen anything quite like them before and I have no idea what they are. I hope somebody in Blipland will know...

It's been a steadily busy day which has included a two hour walk at Bortons, during which I mulled over and planned a major change in the herb garden location and layout which will be one of my winter projects: more about which in due course.

Then it was home for a quick lunch before starting a new cheese - a Vacherin Fribourgeois for the first time. It is one of the more simple processes I have come across and would be a great introduction for a new cheesemaker to semi-hard cheeses. It is one of the ingredients for a traditional fondue.

I do enjoy a fondue, although that probably dates me (accurately).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.