Living my dream

By Mima

Crunch

In a surprise return to Bortons Pond this morning I spotted these fungi looking for all the world like delicious ginger biscuits. 


They were a little further along the track from yesterday's Blip. And I am sure it's the mature version of yesterday's clutch, especially after looking at TML's link to her Blip of the same. 

And they are clearly masters of disguise. Eggs yesterday. Biscuits today.

I haven't found out what their name is though.

The sun came out after we'd been walking for about an hour and by the time we reached the ford for the second time there were fluffy clouds dotting the blue sky. See the extra. And I was down to my T-shirt again.

The walk must have energised me unawares, because when we got home Bean went for a lengthy snooze, and I got into my gardening overalls and worked my way through all the jobs I had listed for the day, plus some extras which I spotted as I worked. 

And there was time for a long natter over the gate with my neighbour too.

All in all it has been a most satisfying day. I shall sleep well tonight. Bean is already asleep (again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.