Jambo journal

By IainC

Men at Work

The edifice opposite is having its skin applied, sheet by sheet. I suppose somebody thinks this finish looks good, or else they thought ‘Hell it’s just a garage, who cares what it looks like.’ One thing, the guys were rattling right along, even in the occasional blasts of rain, sleet and snow.
My work was mostly confined to the terrace which is now scrubbed, mopped, scraped and brushed - in that order. The neighbours probably think I’m nuts.
Light relief was meeting Peter in a local Italian for dinner. He ate enough for two while I worked my way through a fantastically grilled Dorada (sea bream), not a local catch. Home before nine so a quick call withS then watched the second episode of Fallout and the first of Mr & Mrs Smith - an ever so slight contrast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.