Scribbler

By scribbler

Trust

Richard, a checker at Trader Joe's.

Waiting on line to check out my groceries, I began snapping pics. The checker gave me a dubious look.

"Why are you taking my picture?"
I just like taking pictures of people. Is that okay?
"Sure."
Do you want to see them? If you don't like them, I'll delete them right now.
"No, that's okay."
Is it okay if I post your portrait on my blog?
"Sure, as long as you don't put a nasty caption with it."
Oh, no. I only try to say nice things about people.
"What kind of blog is it?"
It's called Blipfoto. It started in Scotland but people all over the world belong.
"Oh. I'd like to take a look at that! Is it all together or do you have your own blog?"
They're separate, but anyone can look at them. I'm Scribbler.

So, Richard, if you managed to find your way here, thanks for trusting me! I hope you like your portrait.

-------------------------------------

SUSAN THE CHILDREN'S LIBRARIAN

Link replaced, s/b working now. Thanks.

Fans of Susan will find a new portrait of her in my Blipfolio.

I was browsing the DVDs when she snuck up behind me in her fabulous sunglasses and Harry Potter owl, acquired at the LeakyCon convention she just attended. Her t-shirt says, "LEAKYCON: Keeping Portland Weird since 2013." Evidently a venerable institution. Move over, Savile Row, Harley Street, Poets' Corner. LeakyCon is here to stay, since 2013!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.