Caught in the bell tower

As a photographer, amateur as a I am, when the sun starts to go down, I start to look around for the best sunset options. Even in the city, if you're watchful, a nice sunset can be found.I saw this bell tower and knew it would make for an awesome sunset shot.

Unfortunately, the sun wasn't lined up to make it into the center of the tower's opening. I insisted we keep walking to see if we could find the right angle. After about ten minutes of shooting with the sun setting on the side of the building, it finally fell behind the roof. I thought I had lost my chance of my imagined bell tower shot.

As we started walking home, away from the tower and up a bit of a hill, the sun popped back into view. Although behind a few trees, it was exactly where I wanted it, lighting up the center of the tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.