It was like spring when I opened the door,
A warm nor'west wind wrapped itself around me and carried me down the street.
There was no ice, frost or dew,
The air was fresh and dry and ever so warm.

Went to the gym - had awesome results re weight loss, then home to garden. I  found this little one down a cobbled path under my native trees, unfurling in my woodland area. I think they are part of the iris family, but I could be wrong, the flowers are very short lived, perhaps a day or two.

Well mid-week already, the sun has set and beef stroganoff is simmering in the oven. It's been a warm 20C and our overnight low only reach 10C - quite a difference to -5 and -6 we were getting, it really is feeling like spring has arrived for just a few days.

Thanks to everyone who has stopped by of late, I've enjoyed reading your lovely words. I hope to be completely up to date and back to normal in the next few days.

Happy Wednesday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.