JohnW

By JohnW

Fly on Wildflower Friday

Little bit of a saga with this one.  Popped into the field with the baby camera to get a quick flower shot and spotted the cow parsley just outside the gate.  Well I don’t think I’ve ever photographed cow parsley, let alone blipped it (stand bye for the correction . . . :-))  ) so why not?
 
For some reason the original shots were rubbish, so out with the Sigma 105 macro lens on the R6 ii.  Apart from being photobombed by a fly I think it was a successful foray.
 
So a combined Flower Friday (thanks to Annie of course) and Wildflower Week shot number two (thanks to Miranda1008).
 
 
Shopping trip to Sainsburys this morning, and guess where the shopping list was – on the fridge.  If it’s long I used to get what I could remember then phone home to check for what’s missing.  We didn’t have WhatsApp then, did we.  So today I got Mrs W to photograph the list and WhatsApp it to me – bingo . . .   (what a berk!) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.