I Witness

By KangaZu

Eastern ...

... Towhee.

I was all set to process and post for Abstract Thursday but then this happened ...

Earlier in the day I was running the Merlin sound ID when it picked up an Eastern Towhee.  It was all very exciting as we don't get these birds to our yard often.  In fact I can't remember ever having one here before. 

And then later in the day Richard spotted this one in the backyard from the kitchen window.  That put a hold on whatever I was doing as I quickly grabbed my camera and parked myself on the deck.  I usually sit on the floor of the deck and shoot through the openings of the posts.  I feel as if I'm somewhat hidden when I do this and it seems to work.  

I only had to wait and watch for a short time before the Towhee appeared.  Yay!

Please have a look full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.