Tiny Tuesday ...

... something old.

My father was a coin collector and when he passed I was given his collection.  I looked threw it today for something tiny and old.  He had a lot of wheat pennies ... dating to the early 1900's.

However, these two old coins were given to me by Richard a couple of years ago.  The top coin is an 1850 Braided Hair Liberty penny  and is the size of an American quarter.  And the bottom coin is a 1860 Indian Head penny and is the size of an American dime.  

Thanks to Mary for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.  I already know what I will be blipping next week for the "music" theme!  And it's also something old.  Thanks for the nostalgia! 

In case you missed it ... I back blipped for yesterday a little earlier today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.