fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Mirrors

We've been to the Spring Homes & Garden Fair at Sudeley Castle today. The first time since 2018 I think, which I view as an achievement on my part. We managed not to buy anything. In the past we have succumbed to beguiling sales techniques and bought dubious things like shopping trolley bags, all in one scarf/shawl things (basically a round piece of fabric with a hole in the middle) and personalised towels for the grandsons.

We did buy some hot dogs, drinks and cakes.

We almost didn't go as it was murky when we set off, and we drove through a hailstorm. But it brightened up when we arrived. I think we parked in a disabled area by mistake but so did many others.

There were lots of nice garden mirrors for sale. I waited by the one in the extra for someone colourful to come along. I've taken all the prices off in case anyone is of a nervous disposition. Actually the mirror prices were OK. There were large wooden sculptures on sale for thousands of pounds. And the hot tubs and saunas were even more.

In other news Heisenberg the hedgehog is back in residence.

One year ago:
Antique's Open

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.