BRIANW

By BRIANW

Come Hulls Or High Water, Lower Upnor

Mornings are not very good for me at the moment but I had to get up reasonably early as my brother wanted me to go with him into town to pick up his car from the garage. Amazingly, the bus into town was actually on time (wonders really never do cease!) so we managed to fit in a coffee and croissant before collecting his vehicle. This time he got a pleasant surprise as the bill was quite a bit less than he feared. As he drives me everywhere (I've failed many a test) I thought it only fair to pay half of the cost.
For lunch, to try and lift my spirits, we went to The Tudor Rose in Upper Upnor with a friend for a drink and a bite to eat followed by a quick detour to Lower Upnor (where we've taken photographs for previously) to get some images for our blips. It is so atmospheric that it's almost impossible not to get a shot of some kind and today I managed to get three (see the two extras)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.