KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Grooming Day

Well, what more to say?
It's time for his grooming day!
Here's the before shot.

A dog, innocently unaware of the washing and preening to come - poor Leo!  We both like him better scruffy but he gets to a point that he can't see and his nose gets itchy, so he's rubbing it on things (me) all the time!  The extra shows him in his poodly, regal glory.  I'm quite amused by how he's puffed himself up :-D
Ben's been OK, except for when it rained and he got disproportionately angry, ripping his t shirt and stuff but otherwise good.  I've been busy because *drumroll please*.. I'm going away tomorrow for the night with a friend!  I'm very excited. I haven't had a night away with friends since October 2022, Mr KCNQ2Haiku has been bugging me to try and organise something but it's always so full on here.  Now I'm in the midst of sorting myself out, sorting out what Leo might need and all of the Ben stuff for when I'm away (it'll only be just over 24 hours, I may be overreacting!!)
Eek. Exciting though :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.