Boomerang

By Boomerang

circular walk

Bertie and I had a mini adventure in the sunshine this morning. I thought that it would be a there and back walk along the track and up to the stream that feeds the micro hydro turbine belonging to North West Mull Community Woodland Company Limited, but I changed my mind. I much prefer a circular walk and decided that this could be achieved by going “off piste” when we got to the point where I captured today’s blip photo. Bertie was a bit unsure about crossing the stream but was happy for me to carry him across (one advantage of having a small dog) and thereafter he just followed in my footsteps as we tramped through the dead bracken to the road across the wee glen. From there it was an easy walk back to the car.

Today has been such a beautiful day, apart from the chill breeze, but that didn’t reach our sheltered garden so we all enjoyed the fresh air during the day and the washing dried a treat. There are so many birds enjoying the feeders, chaffinch, great and blue tits, Siskin, robins and blackbirds. Nick even heard our first blackcap of the season. On our walk in the morning, a buzzard took a close look at us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.