Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Time

Sounded and felt a bit rougher today, although the night nurse I took last night at least gave me a good sleep. I sorted my hair first thing then did the rest of the reading of papers to be sent out for next week’s meetings and chatted them over with VG.
Faffed about a bit with more funeral arrangements and trying to find a birthday present for Mt, and packed a bag for overnight with A, then went over to meet LL and JH for lunch at Soderberg….a tasty salmon open sandwich. Lots of catch up chat, hearing about L’s new job and tales of the general struggles to get to the finish line with EFI’s completion. We then went for a walk round the place ….looking incredible with so many impressive spaces (extras). There’s clearly quite a few snagging issues (finish on the flooring, smeary paint on some walls), but it was amazing to see it all and I couldn’t help thinking of all those many years of planning meetings. Interesting to go right up the tower to see the clock room and remember being there before any of the extensive building work started….
Home and did some tidying up and then caught the bus down to NNS’s new place in the New Town to meet her and Arclight for some lovely cheese and biscuits and chat about her new flat and all the work she’s had done there…it was looking very beautiful, not surprisingly given how much work she’s put into it. Good to catch up, and then I caught the bus home (after a rather chilly wait at the bus stop - once again I overestimated how warm it would be today given it was sunny when I got dressed!).
Drove out to Greenlaw and collapsed onto A’s sofa with some lemsip. I’m officially here to help her focus on finishing her essay but I suspect she’ll end up looking after me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.