Elegg

By Happyme

Made a start

Today was spent getting everything in order for my few days away to mum's. 
I telephoned Barry's mum to get her online shopping order. It's not due until next Thursday but she kindly prepared  her list so that I didn't need to do it while I was away. She also asked me if I could order some particular Scholl tights which she wears but unfortunately I couldn't source them anywhere. I ended up telephoning Scholl who told me they were discontinued and there was no alternative. Not a happy mum! When I get back I'll go over and look at the label and see if we can find something similar. 
I did other odd jobs, sorted some clothes ready, prepped a tea loaf to cook tomorrow, ordered wild bird food, checked everything in the greenhouse and generally passed a whole day doing not that much!
This evening I continued with my cardigan, deciding to make it a very simple stocking stitch, rather than the pattern which I didn't like the night before, so unpicked it and started again. I can now take it on my trip and while away some time which I will inevitably have to spend indoors with mum. She will want to go out and we will but she does get tired quickly so a larger proportion of time will be spent sitting. I'm not complaining as it will give me ample opportunity to crack on with the cardi!
Tomorrow is village hall day and the pie lady cometh, great joy!
I'm trying this link to the Silver Swan as yesterday's failed.
http://https://thebowesmuseum.org.uk/the-silver-swan-story/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.