Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Soaring

Thankfully I’m feeling so much better after a day of complete rest - but I’m still taking things very easy. I’m hoping that the thyroxine will start to help with levels of fatigue and general lethargy which will certainly help me deal with the other health issues - so I’m feeling so much more positive. 

I need to collect my new glasses from Llandudno - why is it that those exciting new frames are never quite as nice as you remember them? I’m expecting a lovely rich deep green, but these seem almost black ……. Still, it’s a beautiful day so it gives me the chance to visit West Shore and take some shots of the kitesurfers making the most of the strong off shore winds, soaring high against the backdrop of the beautiful  Carneddau. 

I have the beach almost to myself while G completes his circuit.  It’s just a bit unfortunate that my spondylolisthesis decides to make its presence felt and I hobble slowly back up the beach, eventually finding my left leg collapses under me so I end up face down in the sand - as does my camera which is much more worrying. G comes to rescue me, dusts me and my camera down, and helps me back to the car. To say I’m a liability is something of an understatement……. 

Thanks so much for your generous comments on yesterday’s Mandala - I’m really looking forward to making my next one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.