madwill's world

By madwill

Sunbathing Spider

I managed another short walk today…2.6 miles…and it only took me an 1 hour 26 minutes…so a bit faster than yesterday, but still a way off my normal pace of 3 mph! No undue reaction to yesterday’s shuffling about!

It was quite sunny but there was a stiff and chilly northerly breeze. It was making photography of flowers quite a challenge…but as I got down to look at some white dead nettle flowers I saw this beauty resting on one of the leaves. I managed to disturb it a few times and it would disappear under the leaf and then pop back out to bask in the warmth…so it would appear to have been quite happy in the sunshine.

I believe it is a Nursery Web Spider..thank you Google :-)

Amazingly, Wednesday’s sparrowhawk shot was at Number 1 on ‘Popular’ this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.