heanku

By heanku

Apollonia

Today we have visited Apollonia, an old city ruin from the 7th century B.C. Only part of the city has been excavated. I will not tire you out with showing piles of stones, I myself find ruins interesting. But I can show you a beautiful view from the highest hill in Apollonia. 
Extras: In the same place there is a monastery from the 15th century. Nowadays there are no monks there, but the last priest continues to come and sit in the church and talk to the tourists. 
There is also a museum with things that have been dug up. The most fun, I think, are the small, more insignificant and not so exclusive things, like this cute little dog head in clay. 
Finally another photo of something I have seen for the first time; A lemon tree with both flowers and fruit. 
That being said, we are having a wonderful time here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.