heanku

By heanku

Butrint

Today were we to Butrint, the country's largest archaeological site. It has not changed much since I was here the first time. And that is probably partly because it is yet another UNESCO World Heritage Site. The oldest find from here is from 800 B.C. and then it was inhabited for 3000 years. So I guess you could say it is old. 
I saw a "not so old" heavily pregnant woman posing en masse for her husband in Butrint's theater. It was fun to watch things like that.
Extras: I saw more! I saw wild turtles for real! First time! 
Next, I saw bottle brush trees! First time! Such happiness. 
One last photo from the day is the beautiful lush nature of the country. How can you not love this!

Note!
We have thunderstorms and heavy rain, but fortunately in the evenings or when we have been sitting in the bus. But the weather affects the power and there are frequent power outages. It makes it awkward for me to blip. Bear with me that I may not have time to visit you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.