Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I was expecting to be a Tailwalker today, but when I got there they hadn't got a Parkwalker and asked me to do it. A Parkwalker's role is to show that it's okay to walk rather than run, whether by choice or necessity. I started in the centre of the runners who almost all overtook since I was walking, which left me not much in front of the Tailwalker. There were only two groups who were slow, a mother and son, and a mother with two children, the boy wanting to run ahead but the girl was struggling. The Tailwalker and I encouraged them along and all finished. I walked at a very fast pace and with the extra back to my car Strava clocked up 4 miles. Exercise done! I drove straight to the charity shop and worked for three hours. The photo is of some of the volunteers before the runners arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.