Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The tulips are fading, apart from the pink ones... perhaps they were picked a day or two later?

Elizabeth and I fly to Mallorca next week and she messaged me to say she'd checked in. I tried to but Ryanair says I can only do it for free within 24 hours of take off. How did E manage it, was it because she has an iPhone... E rang me and said that she'd had an email on the 8th March changing the flight times by 5 minutes - I've had no such email! Hmm...

I came off the app and tried to check in again on the Ryanair webpage on my phone, nope. I booted the laptop up and tried again, nope! I gave up at that point, I'd had a right job trying to log into my Ryanair account, and made a note in my diary to check in within 24 hours. I don't care where I sit, and E and I won't be sitting together anyway.

Then Chrome needed updating, in fact it said it needed redownloading and reinstalling, so that was the rest of the morning gone. I'm not sure it's done it anyway but I did the Windows updates and shut it down. Another day! The laptop is over 5 years old now, although it's never lived up to its reviews, and I hardly use it anyway, so that when I want to I have to do the updates before I can do anything else. It definitely won't be worth getting another one, I do everything on my phone.

I got out for a walk in a dry patch, although that didn't last long and I got hailed on! I took photos of a clump of pinkbells, and an old tree that was roaring at me with its mouth wide open and its arms waving, but they didn't turn out well so you get the tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.