Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Another collage, but it saves on extras and I need some gardening help please.

The irises need splitting, they've grown well, but I assume I should do this after they've flowered and not before?

Can anyone tell me what plant is between the foxglove and the bergenia please? It's suddenly appeared, so must've died right back over the winter and I'd forgotten it was there when I moved the bergenia. Could it be an astilbe?

It's been a busy outside sort of a day. I've hoovered the inside of the car and washed the outside, even doing the edges of the doors for a change. Then pruning and weeding in the front garden, and turning over the soil where it had got very compacted by the Plusnet engineers. A couple of small shrubs were completely dead after the winter so I dug them up, but I do have a tendency to plant too close so probably don't need to buy any more! Then round to the back garden to cut the grass.

We're having a roast dinner this evening with my son and partner coming, and the smell of the beef in the slow cooker has been with me all day....ok so it's roast vegetables, not roast beef, but still a roast dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.