It was a very busy morning in the Mind shop, both with sales and with donations arriving, and one of the donations is shown here - a map case, four OS maps and a Silva compass. 

Maps are almost £10 each new and the compass would be £20 upwards, which quite shocked Julie, the Manager, so we decided to price it all at £7.50 and reduce if asked.

Alvaston isn't a very affluent area and the chances of selling weren't great, so I decided to post a photo on the mountaineering club WhatsApp group. Sure enough it sold quite quickly and I'll be reimbursed at the weekend. 

By 2.30pm I was flagging so left the shop and went to refuel and shop, and I arrived home to find that Derby City Council had been and laid the strip of tarmac that I only paid them for last Thursday. Brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.