After a night of heavy rain, which kept waking me up but was at the same time soothing - is there any better sound than rain on your tent when you're snug as a bug in your bag - I eventually got dressed just as R shouted that I was welcome to come into the van. The rain looked to be set in, so we got packed up and were on the road by 8.30am. Amazing.

Of course I had to go to Fi and R's house and swap all my stuff to my car, but I was still home by noon. Since I'd eaten my lunch sandwiches at 10 there was no need to stop and I put the tent inner up on the lawn, the flysheet on the line, got a load of washing in and set about sorting everything else out... that's the problem with packing up in a hurry, it's all in a mess.

I have to say, for me it's always great to get back to WiFi, I couldn't live anywhere where access to the Internet was difficult.  So this afternoon I've replied to WhatsApps, entered my climbs onto UKC and caught up with emails but I've still to catch up with Blip journals!
Backblips to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.