MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Lefty

Mr R normally goes to work on a Saturday morning while I have all four wildlings for Xander's football training.  Well not today. Harp had been on the waiting list for over a year and today was her turn to have a trial. It is with the same football team but in a completely different place to Xander.  So Mr R got dropped off with Xander and Lincoln and I went with Harp and the Jedi to her training.  She's the only girl. 
A bit of a wobble at the start as she was quite shy , but I sent the jedi on with her for around 10 minutes . Oh my goodness.  The talent in some of the boys. For being 5 years old they were tackling really well , slide tackles and all. There is a mixture of abilities.  Harp has a good left foot. And scored a few practice goals. She wants to go back next week. The weather was perfect for it. 

We had a good catch up with nana and grandad after. And it's been the first time this year where they have been allowed out in their garden.  

I managed a whole night in my bed last night. What a difference.  I still had to take painkillers at bed time but they lasted most of the night.  I've been putting ice on my shoulder today and have only had two painkillers.  It's still quite sore but I can feel a difference in the bursa. Not so much the tendon yet but it's early days. 

I'm going to attempt to watch a movie with Mr R tonight so apologies if I'm not around to everyone's journals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.