TrishaR

By TrishaR

Buckie Braes

Had a nice get together in the Auld Brig Cafe with 8 others from the GFY Club. I had met three of the ladies before so was nice to meet the others Including three new members. One lady had just moved from Gloucestershire to Abernethy, didn’t know why she chose there but she says bought a ‘multi generational’ house and her son and girlfriend lives there too. She’s an IT consultant so can work anywhere. Everyone had quite interesting stories . One of the older ones, Anne, (80) is a bit moany but she gravitates towards Maureen (83) lol! She said she was very disappointed there was no rolls or sandwiches for sale, just the home made cake (carrot cake, lemon drizzle, brownies and two other sponge types .

We met at 10:45 and left at 12:30.

I walked home. Still cold but sunny…..

Managed to get four nights accommodation decided on. It’s an apartment in the countryside between Lake Bled and Lake Bohinj. Lots of walking areas around and mountains! I see a switchback road…..

Just the last three nights to sort out. Had a look at Padova, looks lovely. It’s a two hour train journey from Trieste. There will be a lot of travelling that day but we need to be quite near Marco Polo.

Walk after tea up Bucke Braes. I was walking home with the sun in my eyes and before I knew it a guy I didn’t want to talk to was in front of me! I couldn’t not speak but if he’s found guilty in an upcoming court case (he’s already been charged) I will not speak to him again. People in positions of being in charge of young people and potentially doing what he did need to be punished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.