TrishaR

By TrishaR

Old Picture

I was looking through photo albums of my Mum and came across a few from August 1988. The four of us, mum, Dad, Laura and myself went down in the train to London and then another train to Chandlers Ford to stay with our good family friends , Anne and Ed, who moved down there early 1980s.

What a great week we had, went so many places including a day in London and Winchester . This day was at Compton Acres. Weather was lovely. I thought this pic had a lovely relaxed feel to it. Laura took it. She was six, I was 30, mum and dad are younger than I am now at 60 and 62!!! Lovely memories came back looking at the photos.

Went to Tabout this morning for breakfast and just as going in the door we met Laura Dave Ben Paul and Kevin ! So we all sat together and had a good chat and laugh. The place was mobbed, people had to be turned away.

I sold something else on Vinted. A dress from Monsoon that I had worn once to an evening wedding reception way back in 2010! I listed it for a fiver. I got a message from someone on the app last night asking if I would accept 4 quid! I clicked ‘decline’. Jeepers it’s only a fiver for goodness sake! Today someone bought it for a fiver. I took some nice pics of it against a white background which showed it off well and some close ups too.

Posted it off to the person and listed something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.