ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

787 day of war

in the photo - Sonya on her first walk of the year


Hello, friends!

The week started with unexpected events - I received orders from several people for 5 T-shirts. That's about as many as I've received in total for the whole year! I was very happy because at the end of the week, I needed to pay the rent, and I really didn't want to go into debt. Although I had very limited time for all the orders (most people order T-shirts as gifts, so time is crucial), I was ready to work as much as needed to get everything done on time.

I had everything planned out, ordered new T-shirts that was softer and more pleasant to the touch, and started working. But when I dyed and opened the first T-shirt, I saw that half of the dye didn't penetrate, and it couldn't be sent to people. Several hours of panic and thoughts about what could have caused this led to the conclusion that for the new T-shirts, I needed to adjust the dye mixture to make it less dense. Time was running out, so I started over and literally worked from morning till night to get everything done. Today I'm finishing the process, and tomorrow I'll be sending everything out to people. It was stressful and I was very worried, but everything turned out well

I feel sleepy and exhausted, but I'm so glad I managed to complete all the orders on time, and people will be satisfied.

This week, air raid sirens sounded every night. This is also one of the methods of influence used by the Russians. When you can't sleep peacefully for several nights and have to hide in the corridor, it significantly worsens your well-being. It feels like a difficult time for the country, and the government is doing everything possible to ensure we survive and continue to exist as a state. Yesterday there was a rocket strike on the car and railway station in Dnipro. I have relatives in Dnipro, and I've often been there myself. Watching the news footage, it's very painful to see familiar cityscapes turning into ruins. Such brutal shelling against the backdrop of discussions about providing military assistance to the country is quite indicative because every day when we lack the means to shoot down rockets, the Russians use them to the fullest, destroying infrastructure, people and everything they can reach.

All that remains is to believe that we will endure and everything will be fine. Difficult times cannot last forever; a bright streak must come. I believe that we will handle everything, whatever happens. There have been many difficult situations before, and we've always overcome them. I believe that this time, too, everything will work out.

Thank you for your support! Also thanks a lot for the help on buymeacoffee, it helps a lot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.