ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

780 day of war

Hello, friends!

This week finally brought some warm weather, and I was able to go on my first bike ride of the year. Nastya was feeling a bit under the weather, so I went alone. The forest was all green and full of blooming trees. Although I wasn't in the mood to ride initially, I felt much better after the trip. If anyone's interested, I've posted some photos from the trip here.

Meanwhile, a new law on mobilization was passed in the country, expanding the pool of people to be drafted into the army even further. I have no doubt that more and more people will be called up over time, as some say, "everyone will serve." Considering the shortage of ammunition, equipment, and air defense systems, it's clear that we might not hear good news this year, and we need to prepare for all possibilities.

For the past two weeks, there have been almost daily shelled on power stations across the country. Russians always seize the moments when our army lacks the means to shoot down missiles to inflict as much damage as possible. It seems that rumors about Russians preparing for a new offensive in the spring-summer of this year might actually be true because such infrastructure bombardments resemble preparations for such an event. In the current circumstances, this new offensive will test the preparedness of our government, how they've built defensive lines, and whether it can stop the enemy. I hope we'll endure this; otherwise, I just can't imagine how we'll live.

The T-shirt situation also didn't turn out as expected, and it seems my collaboration with the store has ended. After I sent the first batch of 10 T-shirts, it's been 1.5 months, and I still haven't received the next one. It's good that I took an advance payment and at least covered the expenses for materials without losing anything, but it's still sad how things turned out. He keeps postponing the shipping dates for the new batch, so I'm not hopeful for further work.

Anyway, I gained experience and improved my skills, so I'm not too upset and I'm moving on. Right now, I'm trying to focus more on educational videos, making tutorials tiedye on YouTube. Although it doesn't bring sales, I received one donation on BuyMeACoffee for helping with dyeing, so I think it might be interesting and useful for other people.

It's quite a challenging time right now, and it's unclear what awaits us next. I'm trying to stay calm and work, but it's very difficult. I believe we'll endure, and hopefully, everything will turn out fine.

Thank you for your support and help on BuyMeACoffee, it greatly assists in paying rent. Thank you, and let's believe in better days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.