ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

773 day of war

The street is becoming more and more like spring; it seems that the last frosty days have passed and nature is coming alive and blooming. I love spring, it's a time when warmth is coming soon, and we'll be able to spend more time outdoors and ride bicycles. Warm days are promised soon, and we are getting ready for our first bike ride to the lake. I hope that being in nature and the warm days will somehow make me feel better because lately life seems quite pessimistic and monotonous. Although such a depressive state at the beginning of spring is already a usual thing, I think it's related to vegetarian diet because there are no more winter vegetables on the store shelves, and early spring vegetables from greenhouses are still very expensive. There's a feeling of complete exhaustion from a lot of work and a pile of tasks, so right now, I'm trying to recover a bit and at least not do anything and relax on weekends.

Living has become much more difficult without the help of the state because even though we work daily, there are not enough orders to live a full life. Generally, in difficult moments, I try to remember that everything is temporary and it will get easier with time, but being in these tough moments, it's hard to even imagine how it can end and where we will live in general, because renting a flat forever will be difficult. Right now, our parents help us a little with groceries, and we try to keep working and believe that we can overcome all the difficulties.
It's quite hard to fully comprehend losing a home and a whole city where most of life has passed. I often think of Mariupol and miss it, but when I look at the photos and videos of what is happening there now and how the city looks, I understand that I miss what simply doesn't exist anymore. We need to think about how and where to live further, but as long as there's an active phase of war, it's impossible to decide, so all we can do is wait and see how everything unfolds.

Meanwhile, shelling continues in the country, the scariest as before in Kharkiv. Many of my acquaintances moved to Kharkiv after the start of the war, so every morning starts with messages to friends asking, "Are you alive?" The critical infrastructure of the city is practically destroyed now, and they spend most of the day hiding in the metro from shelling.

Our government is now telling us that there will be a new mobilization in Russia and a new offensive on our cities, including Kharkiv, and I can only hope that the authorities have plans to stop this. These are difficult times, and I only hope that everything will improve over time, and I'm working towards it.

Thank you for your words of support; I really appreciate it. Also, thank you for the help on BuyMeaCoffee; it really helps to survive. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.