Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Another Day, Another Derelict Garage

Having sold my slightly derelict 21-year-old StreetKa yesterday, freeing access to the cobweb-covered and dust-laden stuff I’ve hoarded in the back of the garage at my flat for three decades, today I’m at my late parents’ former home in Essex, which is hopefully going to belong to me this summer. This is a photograph of the garage here, the back of which is full of cobweb-covered and dust-laden stuff accumulated over two decades.

So I have two rather derelict garages to attend to, in addition to the many, many other things which must be sorted out over the next two months or so, ready for the move from the flat in Buckinghamshire to the bungalow in Essex. Wish me luck!

Thank you as ever to Marlieske for hosting Derelictweek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.